About The Water Quality Forum

The Water Quality Forum is a coalition of diverse partners including municipalities, utilities, non-profit organizations and businesses working together to keep our waters in East Tennessee clean.  Check out our brochure to learn more about us and details on become a member: WQF Brochure

Executive Committee 

The Executive Committee is comprised of ten members voted on by the general Water Quality Forum membership to serve two year terms on a staggered schedule.  It meets monthly and is responsible for operations oversight, fiscal management and programming.  Current members are:

  1. Whitney Durfee, Knoxville Utilities Board
  2. Tim Gangaware, University of Tennessee — TN Water Resources Research Center
  3. Jake Greear, McGill Associates
  4. Joanne Logan, University of Tennessee – Biosystems Engineering and Soil Sciences
  5. Jason Mann, GEOServices, LLC
  6. Martin Pleasant, Knox County Stormwater Program
  7. Lori Saal, Town of Farragut Stormwater Program
  8. Cynthia Foster, Knox County Soil District
  9. Judy McMahan, Hallsdale Powell Utility District
  10. Ben Swanner, Civil & Environmental Consultants


The Water Quality Forum would not be possible without the support of our numerous members. If you wish to become a member, please contact us.